Free Sonic Toothbrush

DentalWorks Pleasant Hills

517 Clairton Blvd

Pleasant Hills, PA 15236-3809

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Pleasant Hills

Filter89 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Went to Dental Works in pleasant hills this morning to get an extraction done. I just want to say, I have never met such an amazing group of people. From the secretaries, assistants, and doctors, everyone is AMAZING. I am the biggest baby and cried the whole time, Dr. Gomez was fast, caring, and made sure I was numbed before she starting the hard work. The assistant (I wish I got her name) was so sweet. Wiping my tears and making sure she had the water and vacuum to make sure Doctor Gomez had a clean view of what she was working on. These people are out of this world. I hate the dentists office and these people make each trip a little easier. Making sure these people’s hard work gets recognized. Thank you so much to this Dental Works crew. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2018

Alex is amazing. Thank you for taking care of my family for the past 5 years. She is an asset to your organization. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

I didn’t wait long to be seen and the service received was very good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

Taken as an emergency patient. Had to have 2 root canals done and I was in extreme pain. I did not feel any pain during the procedure. The entire staff was friendly and calmed my fears. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2018

Love DentalWorks! Staff and Doctors are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Alex is amazing. Thank you for taking care of my family for the past 5 years. She is an asset to your organization. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Kind considerate n very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

They were professional and attentive. Everyone had a smile. Thankful that they could fit me in with such a short notice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2018

Dental Works of Pleasant Hills was one of my best dental experiences ever. From the first phone call, to the first visit, to the dental procedures, The entire team was professional, courteous and extremely competent. They provided a detailed list of work to be done which included what the insurance would cover and what my financial responsibility would be. So I knew upfront what my expenditure would be which I truly appreciated. I felt I was in very good hands in all ways, including the best dental care uniquely tailored to my needs. Thank you for the care and compassion. I have finally found a dental team I can trust regarding all aspects of care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

Love Alex and the office staff.Great practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

Very friendly people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

The staff at Dental Works Pleasant Hills are very friendly and makes you feel right at home. Alex the hygienist took me back and explained all the procedures that I needed to get done very thoroughly. April introduced herself and explained what I would pay out of pocket and what my insurance would cover since I had a surprise procedure that needed done . Jenna Gatchie is who referred me to Dental Works and I’m so glad she did! I highly recommend this location. 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2018

Service was great. My issue was recognized, treated and I was on my way faster than expected More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Very professional and friendly. Quick to get u in and out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

As always pleaser visit thanks to the entire staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

Very friendly & seemed really concerned about your wellbeing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Positive experience on my first visit. Dr Ibriham and his assisrant worked very well together and made me feel at ease during my root canal. They made a good team. Always checked to make sure i was doing ok during the procedure and the office staff is very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely return to the pleasant hills location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Alexx is an awesome tech. Fast, efficient and very good. Ive never been in pain after my cleaning (unlike the last dental office). They also have free lifetime teeth whitening thats included as part of being a patient. They refill the gel every six months at check up. I live 30 miles from this location and refuse to go anywhere else. #ilovedentalworks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

My mom and recently started coming here, and we love it! The staff is so friendly and it is very welcoming. Everything is so clean and organized as well. Definitely recommend here to anyone looking for a new dentist/orthodontist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

I called due to a very painful toothache, they were able to schedule me within a couple of hours. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Friendly and fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Alexx cleaned my teeth and they feel and look great. And I didn't get injured... don't laugh... scaling can be painful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Always friendly staff and short wait times. I have been going for years and have recommended people many times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Been going to Missy and Dr. Gomez for years. Wouldn't want to go anywhere else. They are very thorough, gentle and do a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2017

They did a WONDERFUL job. I came in for a cleaning after not being at the dentist for years due to school and lack of dental insurance. Everyone was very pleasant. My teeth look so clean and white. I'm amazed. A special thanks to my Dental Hygienist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

I was very happy with the staff, their attentiveness to my needs, speed of service, length of wait, and their explanation of services and costs. I would definitely recommend them to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2017

Office Staff is friendly and acknowledges their patients quickly upon arrival.Wait time is always brief and I've been going to Dental Works since 2009.Dental staff is competent and gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

DentalWorks was great! They took me in 5 minutes before my appointment time for my dental cleaning and exam. They also took X-Rays and I was done with everything in about 30 minutes. The hygienist was very good and the dentist was friendly and very good. Thanks very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Great experience. Very kind and accommodating to my four year old son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

They did a WONDERFUL job. I haven't had a teeth cleaning in years due to school and lack of dental insurance. My teeth look so clean and white. Everyone was very pleasant. Special thanks to my Dental Hygienist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

It was an over all good experience. The staff was very friendly. Dr. Gomez was wonderful and understanding and really tried to help in any way that she could. The hygienist, Alex, and the tech, I'm not sure of her name, were very caring. I definitely recommend going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Office Staff is friendly and acknowledges their patients quickly upon arrival.Wait time is always brief and I've been going to Dental Works since 2009.Dental staff is competent and gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

This appointment was for my 4 year old daughter. They were great with her, showing her the tools first so they didn't freak her out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Fixed a bad root canal done by a different dentist from another place. Always friendly and professional. I have been seeing them over 6 years now and would never go elsewhere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

They have always been great. I had an excruciating tooth ache, and called 10+ dentists to try and make an emergency appointment. DentalWorks was the only place to get me in. The staff is great, the doctors/dentists are great, and gentle, and their hygienist who does the cleanings is awesome. They do free whitening with custom trays, that really help brighten my teeth in between cleanings. I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

I couldnt be happier that I chose DentalWorks. The updated and well kept environment was very inviting. The staff was extremely welcoming and they treated me great. This was one of the most detailed and timely exams I have ever had. I had XRays of my teeth in the first ten minutes of being seated! The receptionist, the XRay tech, the hygienist AND the dentist were among the friendliest folks I have ever been treated by. I dont think I worried even one single time about the tooth extraction I went in for. I have unfortunately been in and out of hospitals and doctors offices for two months prior to this dental experience for unrelated illness. I feel like a number very often at those moments and it was absolutely refreshing to be treated with significance and such kindness by the staff at DentalWorks. I will be taking my family here from this point on and I would recommend them to anyone moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Everyone in the office was super nice! Dr. Gomez was very friendly and had my 2 bad teeth out in a snap! I have a lot of work to be done, and a lot of my apprehension is gone because of my great experience. Very nice people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Quick and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Friendly and very competent staff. Patient and compassionate with my very nervous 7 year old. Best dental practice I've been to in the last 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Very professional staff and a nice office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Staff is pleasant. The office is clean and efficiently run. Easy to schedule return appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Staff is pleasant. The office is clean and efficiently run. Easy to schedule return appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

All is good except it seems like they rush you through and can't wait to get you out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

Staff friendly, informative, and efficient. Although I got some "bad"" news, it was an enjoyable experience. Customer Service A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

Second visit, very friendly and helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Alex the hygienist is great and friendly! She is very thorough and professional. The office is clean and everyone is helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Everyone at the Pleasant Hills office is so friendly and they take great strides in trying to make you comfortable for any procedure you could be there for. Dr. Rackley and Dr. Ibrahim are very personable and do what they need to do to help. They will not do things that aren't necessary to your treatment and everything is explained to you before hand. Forever a patient at Dental works! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Had deep gum cleaning, lazer+scrapping. So much better tan old method More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Everybody at dentalworks make you feel welcome. This dentist is the only one that could make my dentures with my limited mouth opening. I woul recommend them to anybody More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Abriham is the best dentist in the world and the workers are very nice and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

They were great an very helpful with my teeth care . I would give you a A+ for the helpfulness More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

The nicest people ever work here. I had such a positive experience and felt like I was in very good, caring and capable hands. Thank you guys for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Friendly staff, I'm always made to feel comfortable and the front desk does a great job handling and fielding questions about insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

I feel really good about the treatment and the attention from all of the doctors and staff at Dental Works thank you so much for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2016

Wonderful & talented staff & doctors who care about your continued oral health, & have been very patient & understanding with my anxiety! Thank you for being so accommodating! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2016

Excellent staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2016

I'm a big wimp when it comes to dentists. So for years, I've avoided them as much as possible. I recently decided that this had to end. So today, I went to DentalWorks for a cleaning and check-up. Amazing. I was a little leery of going to a dental "chain," but I'm glad I chose this location. The hygienist, dentist and staff were all professional and kind. They took me on time and were patient as I gagged during X-rays (did I mention I'm a wimp?). The whole experience was painless. I definitely recommend them. A special thank you to the exceptionally patient and kind dental hygienist, who somehow managed to be gentle while sandblasting the coffee stains off my teeth - even when she had to drag out the heavy machinery. The fact that I didn't run away screaming like a little girl is a true Christmas miracle.  Thanks for giving me my smile back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

By far the best dental experience I've ever had. The staff was friendly and explained everything in a way that I understood without being condescending. I have a fear of going to the dentist but after this experience, I know where I can go and feel comfortable despite my fears More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

I was taken on time. The employees are friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Wonderful & talented staff & doctors who care about your continued oral health, & have been very patient & understanding with my anxiety! Thank you for being so accommodating! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Good people good place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Fantastic and helpful people, wonderful environment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2016

Absolutely the most caring and understanding staff. All are highly professional, and place the comfort of the patient above everything. Dr. Gomez and her team are amazing. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2016

All I can say is they are the best! I actually don't mind going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

The reception staff is professional and friendly. Missy is the Best Hygientist and I would recommend Dr. Gomez to everyone ??. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Absolutely the most caring and understanding staff. All are highly professional, and place the comfort of the patient above everything. Dr. Gomez and her team are amazing. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

The doctors and nurses at DentalWorks Pleasant Hills were excellent--caring and effective, quickly getting me out of pain. I intend to continue being their patient ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Gomez's for about 7 years now, and have no plans on going elsewhere (unless she leaves). Friendly and caring staff, plus state-of-the-art technology / equipment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Amazing experience!!! I love these guys!!! They make you feel like you are part of family, the work they do is absolutely amazing, and scheduling appointments is a breeze!!! They go out of there way to make you feel comfortable and satisfied!!! Hours and days they are open works perfectly for everyone!!! I would HIGHLY recomand DentalWorks of Pleasant Hills to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

I have always had a very pleasant and professional experience at DentalWorks Pleasant Hills. Missy and Dr. Gomez are amazing...they always take such good care of their patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

I went in to have a broken composite fixed, and liked the results so much that I had the opposite side done to match. Very impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2016

Love, Love, Love this dental group.  I went here for the first time years ago as an emergency visit when my then regular dentist couldn't take me - and I've never left.  Dr. Gomez is wonderful, she's continually offered great care in a non-stressful environment.  The whole staff is very professional and welcoming, they make going to the dentist not so scary.  They are also very flexible - if you call with a problem, that will make sure to get in you in as soon as they can so it can get taken care of.   They have evening and Saturday hours as well.  Overall, many great experiences here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2016

EXCELLENT!!!Gratitude goes out to Dr. Nawrocki, Dr. Ibrahim, & the entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2016

EXCELLENT!!!Gratitude goes out to Dr. Nawrocki, Dr. Ibrahim, & the entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

I have been going to Alex (my hygienist) at Dental Works for years.  Alex and the entire team are exceptional, always friendly and timely.  If you are looking for a comfortable caring dentist than I highly recommend Dental Works.  It doesn't get any better.  Thank you Dental Works team for years of outstanding care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2016

I had a very good experience going here for the first time! The girls at the front desk were extremely pleasant and everyone I encountered was very professional. The debts hygienist who cleaned my teeth was very sociable and explained everything in detail that was being done to me. I would definitely recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

I have recently started coming here for my dental work. Needless to say I won't be going anywhere else. Everyone from the front desk, to the assistants, to the doctors are absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2016

I have been going here for 10+ yrs. Everyone is wonderful from the front office to the dentists. Anytime I have had a problem they manage to get me in, it really helps when you can trust your dentist. I've recommended them to several friends who now go there. Keep up the good work everyone, see you soon. ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

I avoided having dental work done for so long due to bad experiences in the past, that I came to Dentalworks a few years ago in need of a lot of work.  Initially I saw Dr. Gomez, and she was able to do the work I needed to not be in pain without pushing other treatment that would have cost too much given my insurance at the time.  When I was in a position to have more work done, I began a long term plan of action to fix all of the existing problems with my teeth, and am about half-way though.  I have mostly worked with Dr. Ibrahim during recent visits, and he is just as friendly and capable as Dr. Gomez.  This is the longest I've ever stuck with a single dental practice, and even after moving an hour away, I have made all of my appointments here and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

Going to the dentist can suck! It's simply not a good time. However, I can't ever complain about this place. Everyone is very friendly and Dr. Gomez is simply the best. Super convenient location with plenty of parking too. Did I mention FREE whitening for life? Yes, life. For great dental care, look no further than DentalWorks! They are gonna make you smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2015

I visit DentalWorks twice a year and I love the care I receive there. I am never kept waiting and Dr. Gomez is wonderful and caring. I would not ever consider leaving the practice or Dr. Gomez. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Staff is wonderful and very professional. No one likes to go to the dentist but they make it a bearable experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

Fast and friendly service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Appointment time was on time. Fast and quick for regular checkup. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

My experience was good. The employees were friendly and helpful. I also received a thorough teeth cleaning! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

The team here is pretty decent to work with scheduling and all. However, the ortho doc is amazing! Your all are greatly appreciated, Thanks for such awesome work on my son's teeth with the braces! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Would have been a better experience, (and we LOVE Dental Works) had I been able to stay with my 15 year old daughter today, who has anxiety, while she had a tooth pulled...but it wasn't with our usual doc, so, we dealt with it, and my daughter did great!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Efficient, quality work. Easy to set up appointments, upfront about all charges More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.